Gift alternatives to a Silver Oak cab?


Gift alternatives to a Silver Oak cab?

My friend has done me the favor of a lifetime, and I would really like to get him a decent gift. He is a lover of Johnny Walker Blue and Silver Oak.

My personal tastes (which really have nothing to do with him) are telling me to get him a more unique cab like a Ghost Block Oakville or a Robert Craig Howell/Veeder or even a Heitz Trailside.

But I don't want to push my personal tastes on him, so is there anything that ticks all of the boxes of Silver Oak that is not Silver Oak? Caymus? Opus One?

99% of my conscience is telling me to get him what he likes, because it's not a gift for myself anyway.

Submitted March 11, 2017 at 10:27PM by fc3s
via reddit http://bit.ly/2lOFSVf

Leave a Reply

