Need advice about life after /r/wine/guidefornewbies


Need advice about life after /r/wine/guidefornewbies

Hi,

Long story short, I learned, in past years, a lot about scotch/bourbon/whisky. I'm now interested to dig in the wine world and I understand how complex it could be. I started by reading your guide (/r/wine/wiki/guidefornewbies) but I'm now wondering in which direction should I go to, efficiently, improve my knowledge. This guide seems to cut you loose in this wild world 😉

Anyone having suggestion/link/etc about where to start (region, cepage, etc + wine recommendation for them) ?

Note: I'm leaving in a small city 1h from Montreal, Qc, Canada and, hence, relying mostly on SAQ as provider.

Thanks, Fred

Submitted March 13, 2017 at 04:02PM by trifreddo
via reddit http://bit.ly/2mjFfiN

Leave a Reply

