Alternatives to Vosne Romanee?


Alternatives to Vosne Romanee?

Had this recently at a tasting http://bit.ly/2nqZpbL and really enjoyed it, reminded me of a blend that included the spice of cab franc, I don't think I've ever had a pinot noir that compared in terms of spicy savoury notes.

Any suggestions for alternative wines that may be similar at a more accessible price point… I do have a few $100+ bottles of wine in my cellar but I find its much easier to find an occasion to open a nice $40-$60 bottle to pair with supper or share with friends so have been trying to focus on that price range for still wines.

Submitted March 15, 2017 at 03:09AM by dexvd
via reddit http://bit.ly/2mLZXuv

Leave a Reply

