Changing taste after opening


Changing taste after opening

Hey guys, I'm a relatively new wine drinker, and I had a quick question about the taste of a bottle of wine upon opening. What I've noticed is that each bottle seems to taste a little differently the day after opening, and the same for each consecutive day. Now I'm not talking about when it starts to go bad and taste/smell like vinegar, but rather just a different (and still good) taste the first couple days after opening. Is this common? Is the changing taste considered a bad thing?

I don't use an aerator, so is this effect what would happen immediately if I did use one?

Thanks for any info!

Submitted March 18, 2017 at 05:49PM by mathnerdm
via reddit http://bit.ly/2nDqgRF

Leave a Reply

