Need help! Noob at wine and how it should properly taste. Homemade wine


Need help! Noob at wine and how it should properly taste. Homemade wine

So a friend of mine gave my a corked glass bottle of homemade wine. He said its been sitting in a dark place for about a year on its side and if its bad just toss it. Well I do not know how it shouldn't taste. I only had red wine a few times in my life. And he kept using the term "it probably wont make you go blind". Well anyway this is what it smells like and taste.

Smell: Like a fruit tart, There is a very faint singe in the nose after I pick my head up.

Taste: Very easy on the palate, fruity and a tiny acidic taste to it. Makes me do a slight twinge after I swallow.

If anybody can offer me a little insight on whether this is ok and it wont have any adverse side affects I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you

Submitted March 18, 2017 at 03:46AM by Bucket_Of_Magic
via reddit http://bit.ly/2nBDxKu

Leave a Reply

