The many flavors of wine seriously boggle my mind


The many flavors of wine seriously boggle my mind

I got into wine ~6 months ago and it just amazes me how many variations there are on so many different themes. I seriously feel lucky to have stumbled on to it. I loved cheese before all this and bought a bottle of some random "Cote du Rhone" on a whim just because wine was "supposed" to be good with cheese. Initially I hated it, and wrote the whole thing off as some snob thing. Next day I tried it again and thought it was quite tasty. Now I'm savoring the mineral flavors of stuff grown on the side of Vesuvius. And there's so much more out there to try. Seriously feeling fortunate over here.

Submitted March 20, 2017 at 04:49AM by noxnoctum
via reddit http://bit.ly/2nUgGth

Leave a Reply

