Going to France and Belgium in June, thinking of buying a vintage wine to give as a wedding present for next year. How should I go about doing this?


Going to France and Belgium in June, thinking of buying a vintage wine to give as a wedding present for next year. How should I go about doing this?

I'm not very well versed with wine, I'm mostly a lambic type of person but I'd like to get her something while I'm there. Does anyone have any recommendations on what store I can visit to ask or better yet, what wine should I get ? I was thinking of something like a riesling, sweet and easy to drink(?)… Or any you folks would recommend. I don't know how much a good vintage wine can cost but I'm hoping to spend <200 euro if possible. I was thinking of something vintage so that at least it's precious but I don't know how much a 10 or 20-year-old wine would cost. Anyway, just probing around, thank you very much.

Submitted March 24, 2017 at 03:38AM by jjacq
via reddit http://bit.ly/2nKvEFD

Leave a Reply

