Help with vineyard study


Help with vineyard study

Hello everyone, I am a university student in Reno, Nevada. Recently, I was given the awesome opportunity to use a local vineyard as a study area. I was given free reign of the vineyard. We are studying the growth of grapes in the arid desert climate. The past month or so I have spent time on the university vineyards learning how to prune and have been using those methods on the study vineyard. My question is, my fellow researchers and I would like to make wine at the end of the season. As far as my knowledge goes, the vineyard has been producing grapes for a few seasons now. The grapes are Concord, Himrod and Vanessa. I know these are table grapes, but is there a way to make these into wine? If so, what would be the easiest/ safest way? Any info or help would be awesome!

Submitted April 04, 2017 at 12:15AM by ColtonMorano
via reddit http://bit.ly/2ovpoT1

Leave a Reply

