What do you expect from a tasting experience?


What do you expect from a tasting experience?

Hi r/wine! I am fortunate enough to live and work in an incredibly wine dense part of western Canada and it is getting to be about that time where our tasting room is bustling with people from all over to sample what we do best at our winery. Now, I have worked in the industry since July of 2016, and this year I want to take the experience that we create for people to the next level. My job consists of pouring flights and talking about the wine we are serving but I would be curious to know what you would find most interesting to hear about. Do you want to know about suggested pairings? About how the particular wine is made? Terroir? Just basic tasting notes? I'd like to step my game up as an ambassador for our winery so any feedback would be amazing, cheers!

Submitted April 08, 2017 at 01:59AM by snackzjohnson
via reddit http://bit.ly/2oLSzRP

Leave a Reply

