Buying wine in LAX. Californian wine recommendations for a Brit.


Buying wine in LAX. Californian wine recommendations for a Brit.

Next weekend I'll be transiting through Los Angeles on my back to the UK from the South Pacific. I was hoping for some recommendations of wines I might be able to find there for about $10-$20.

Whilst I realise that airports are not the best place to buy wine, in the U.K. the American wine that is available tends to be be either cheap, mass-produced and very poor quality (about $6 per bottle) or high-quality but out of my price-range for everyday wine ($30+).

My only conclusion is that you are keeping the mid-range wines all for yourself! Do you have any recommendations of any vineyards I should be ok the look out for whilst browsing duty free?

Submitted April 10, 2017 at 02:36AM by phloxygen
via reddit http://bit.ly/2nYLrNZ

Leave a Reply

