How long is unopened red wine good for?


How long is unopened red wine good for?

My boyfriend doesn't drink alcohol, but every now and then an acquaintance of his will bring him some wine from his wine cellar. My boyfriend always brings the wine for me and some of them look quite expensive and old. I feel nervous opening them because some go back to 2001 and I don't know if it's okay to drink. I don't know much about wine, so I'm nervous to open them.

So far I've been storing them in a dry cool place. Will I get poisoning if I drink one? How old is too old for wine? Can I store it in the fridge after I open it if I want to also drink it the next day?

Submitted April 10, 2017 at 11:51PM by Taaaape
via reddit http://bit.ly/2osLl4p

Leave a Reply

