Student aspiring career in wine business and marketing


Student aspiring career in wine business and marketing

Hello! I'm 21 and from the US. I have been bar tending for over 3 years and in the restaurant industry for over 5. I have one year of community college under my belt and a decent resume and references. I've always had an interest in alcohol production and marketing and recently have found a passion for wine.

I was accepted in the Wine Business Management Certification program at Sonoma State University. If you complete the three levels of the certification and pass the exam you can use it as entry to their MBA program.

I am seeking advice on if this would be a good kick start to get a foot in the door on this industry and if it would look good on my resume? Anyone complete the certification? just looking for overall advice.

Cheers!

Submitted April 11, 2017 at 11:49AM by ats1014
via reddit http://bit.ly/2onePAl

Leave a Reply

