Question about wine terminology


Question about wine terminology

As a bit of a preface, I enjoy drinking wine but by no means do I consider myself an aficionado, so sometimes I find myself out of my depth when people are comparing things like body, dryness, etc.

That being said, I was at a housewarming party a week ago and a friend of my friend's wife was giving us a long rant about different wines he had tried, and used the phrase "differential boldness" when talking about a particular white wine. However, I googled this phrase with quotations and it yielded ten results, none of which had anything to do with wine.

Is "differential boldness" an actual phrase or was this man just bloviating?

Submitted April 14, 2017 at 05:59AM by PackGetsSacks
via reddit http://bit.ly/2pfGGAR

Leave a Reply

