Longer storage of opened red wines?


Longer storage of opened red wines?

I know once you open them the bacteria consumes the alcohol in and metabolizes it into acetic acid and acetaldehyde, making it gross. But if this happens due to exposure to oxygen, shouldn't I be able to keep it long term in the fridge if I put it in a smaller screw-on bottle, filled all the way up to the very top, with nothing more than the tiniest bubble left?

My issue is I only drink very small amounts of wine at a time. I really hate being forced to drink or dump extra.

Submitted April 20, 2017 at 05:44PM by DTMickeyB
via reddit http://bit.ly/2oUfRSX

Leave a Reply

